Skip to content

2023 AAP Spring Master Educator (VIRTUAL): April 18, 2023 2:00 - 5:00 PM (Pacific Time) & April 20, 2023 2:00 - 5:00 PM (Pacific Time) [January 20, 2022 12:00 AM - April 21, 2022 6:00 PM]

Friday, January 20, 2023 12:00 AM - Thursday, April 20, 2023 6:00 PM (CST)

Description

This is a repeat of the 2022 Fall Master Educator Session. It is offered only virtually. Do not sign up for this session if you participated in the 2022 Fall Master Educator Program.

2023 Spring Virtual Master Educator Program (Limited Attendance)

Tuesday, April 18, 2023
Curriculum Design
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm Pacific
3:00 pm - 6:00 pm Mountain
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm Central
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm Eastern

Thursday, April 20, 2023
Educational Scholarship
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm Pacific
3:00 pm - 6:00 pm Mountain
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm Central
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm Eastern


This three-year series of educational workshops provides psychiatric educators the additional skills needed to be effective leaders in health professional education in psychiatry.

Previous topics have included: learner assessment, leading through crisis, educational methods, negotiations, education theory, leading change, program evaluation, and learning theories.

This year’s meeting will repeat the twentieth installment of the Master Educator program, featuring sessions on (1) Curriculum Design and (2) Educational Scholarship.

For those who have never attended, this is your opportunity to enroll in a “mini-masters” in education and develop your core knowledge and skills in essential subject areas for educators. The series is split into two 3-hour afternoon sessions. Anyone who is interested is welcome to pre-register for this program, even if you have not come to the sessions in previous years.

People signing up for the Master Educator courses are expected to attend both of the Master Educator sessions. Verification of attendance will be required for credit toward the course certificate.

Registration Information 

Enrollment is limited to the first 35 people who register with payment.  To enable the completion of certificate requirements, we will reserve space for previous years' applicants until February 23rd. Registration placement will be confirmed on March 23rd and follows the guidelines below:

Registration Open: January 20

Registration Close: April 11

Registration is available to all previous and new series participants.

Placement will be determined in this order:

1. 2nd or 3rd year participants, first-come-first-served

2. New 1st year participants, first-come-first-served

3. Once the course registration is full, all remaining registrants will be placed on the waiting list, with 2nd and 3rd year participants at the top and then 1st year. If an opening becomes available, notifications will be sent to next waitlisted registrant, with 24-hour reply required to fill the opening.

Please contact Lisa Hedrick at lhedrick@academicpsychiatry.org or 770-222-2265

Pricing

AAP Member Registration Fee:  $300.00

AAP Non-Member Registration Fee:  $600.00

Zoom Conference
Event Contact
Lisa Hedrick
7702222265
Send Email
Friday, January 20, 2023 12:00 AM - Thursday, April 20, 2023 6:00 PM (CST)
Registered Guests
12
Powered By GrowthZone